The Flash and Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. (Week of April 4th, 2015)

I was able to catch these two shows this week!

CW Tricksters

Tricksters featured former (and soon to be present) “Luke Skywalker” Mark Hamill as James Jesse, the original Trickster, and Devon Graye played Axel Walker, his protégé. This followed faithfully the comics storyline written by Geoff Johns, and was a fantastic episode, considering I’d missed a number of them since the Firestorm episode. I’m sure mark had a great time of playing the maniacal character, especially after voicing the Joker after all this time. Go ahead and check it out from your On Demand menu (it took me way too bloody long to figure that out).

skyeAoS Gordon

The newest episode of Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. is titled “One Door Closes”, in which we discover Skye’s Inhuman power, and the decision she makes when she has to decide being hunted by her former teammates, or going with a completely unknown character, Gordon, who happens to be a blind Inhuman who can teleport.

If that hasn’t piqued your interest enough, much of the episode is the behind-the-scenes action of what occurred during Captain America – The Winter Soldier; and to add to that, we get to see Lucy Lawless kick major @$$, and Edward James Olmos as a high-ranking member of what’s being referred to as the “real S.H.I.E.L.D.“, Gonzalez.

I’ll be back with more as I find out more – have a happy Easter, everyone!

Update (05/03/2015): I promised I’d come back with more, and since I was able to catch that missing episode of AoS, I was able to determine that Skye’s character is based on Daisy Johnson, also known as Quake, in the Marvel Universe. Quake was created by Brian Michael Bendis and Gabrielle Dell’Otto in the Secret War LS (not to be confused with Shooter’s SW series or Hickman’s upcoming series).

That was a great episode, as well!

About Vin the Comics Guy

My Name is Vin, and I have a personal collection of over 17,000 comic books. My earliest book is a copy of Garrison’s Gorrilas, from 1939.
This entry was posted in Comics, Movies, Television and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

