What Cool Stuff Do You Recommend?

I was introduced to Saga by a co-worker – it’s a fantastic book!

Saga is by Brian K. Vaughan and Fiona Staples; of course, you should know Brian by a number of series, notably Ex-Machina and The Hood.

Another book I was informed of is called Chew – funnily enough, I went to school with a Tony Chu, the protagonist of the series. I can’t be sure if this isn’t about the Tony Chu I knew. It’s pretty inconclusive from reading the book – it could be Tony, or it may no relation whatsoever. I gotta keep on reading.

This posting isn’t finished by a long shot…but it’s drinky time.

Drinky time is done…and I want to change the tone of this posting.

I invite readers to suggest cool stuff, and I’ve changed the title of this posting to reflect that.

My cool thing to mention is a site that I’ve been on for the last month – SuperMegaMonkey! I haven’t even come close to fully digesting the site, and I’ve primarily been concerned with the comics portion!

You have to check this site out!

Interestingly enough, the book Marvel Comics: The Untold Story by Sean Howe is discussed by many on the site, and on my way home, I happened to see a fellow reading it. Could that have been the author of the site, fnord12? It could have been one of his readers…I have to know!

Just to finish this off the right way, I present to you…Random GIF Time!

owlani panda propellerani Slidy Chimp

About Vin the Comics Guy

My Name is Vin, and I have a personal collection of over 17,000 comic books. My earliest book is a copy of Garrison’s Gorrilas, from 1939.
This entry was posted in Comics and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

